Archbishop Dr. John O. Onaiyekan (President)

Most Rev. Daniel Okoh
(Vice President)

Engr. S.L.S. Salifu
(General Secretary)

Supt. Apostle Akin Omojola JP
(Assistant General Secretary)

Pastor Paul F. Usman

Arc. M.A. Adeyo
(Centre Manager)

Mr. Cletus Alu
(Financial Officer)




To quality for the membership of CAN,  a Church shall have been registered  under  companies and  Allied Matters Act of 1990 or  previous legislation and shall belong to one of the five Church Groups namely:

* Catholic Secretariat of Nigeria (CSN)

* Christian Council of Nigeria (CCN)

*  Christian Pentecostal Fellowship of Nigeria (CPFN) / Pentecostal Fellowship     of Nigeria (PFN)

*  Organisation of African Instituted Churches (OAIC)

*  TEKAN and ECWA Fellowships

            GROUP DEFINED:

1.  Catholic Secretariat of Nigeria (CSN) is made up of the Catholic Church       in Nigeria.

2.   Christian Council of Nigeria (CCN)  is made up of Anglican, Methodist,       Baptist Churches, Four Square, Presbyterian, Eternal Sacred Order of
      C & S,  Church of the Lord Aladura and other Orthodox Churches.

3.   Christian Pentecostal Fellowship of Nigeria (CPFN) Pentecostal Fellowship       of Nigeria (PFN) made up of Pentecostal Churches.

4.  Organisation of African Instituted Churches is made up of Churches founded      by Nigerians (Africans) in Nigeria. These Churches have their origin in      Nigeria (Africa).

5.  ECWA - Evangelical Church of West Africa (Former Sandan Interior Missions)      which had root in Northern Nigeria and Tekan - Denominations based in      Northern Nigeria such as COCIN, HKAN NKST, Christian Assemblies, LCCN      etc.



© Christian Association of Nigeria 2008 || Designed by Bravenet Solutions